CONSORTIUM

Today's neuromorphic community in Europe is leading the state of the art in this domain.

We are 12 partners from industry and academia across Europe (Switzerland, UK, Germany, France, Belgium, and Italy), who work in different parts of the Neuromorphic Computing Technology – from material science to whole devices, systems, and algorithms.

The University of Zurich
and
ETH Zurich, Switzerland

https://www.ini.uzh.ch

#mixed signal devices #analog VLSI #bio-signal processing #neuromorphic robots #neuromorphic cognition

 

Melika Payvand

Co-coordinator
melika@ini.uzh.ch

 

Elisa Donati

Co-coordinator
elisa@ini.uzh.ch

Giacomo Indiveri

Coordinator
giacomo@ini.uzh.ch

The University of Manchester, United Kingdom

http://apt.cs.manchester.ac.uk /projects/SpiNNaker/

#SpiNNaker platform

Steve Furber

Principal investigator
steve.furber@manchester.ac.uk

 

Heidelberg University, Germany

https://www.kip.uni-heidelberg.de/vision/

#physical neuromorphic hardware, #wafer-scale, #accelerated neuromorphic system, #mixed-signal chip design

Johannes Schemmel

Principal investigator
schemmel@kip.uni-heidelberg.de

Björn Kindler

University of Groningen, Netherlands

#mixed signal VLSI devices

Elisabetta Chica

Principal investigator
e.chicca@rug.nl

Thorben Schoepe

Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia, Italy

https://edpr.iit.it

#event-based vision, #robotics

Chiara Bartolozzi

Principal investigator
chiara.bartolozzi@iit.it

University of Bordeaux, France

#Ferroelectric memristors

 

Sylvain Saighi

Principal investigator
sylvain.saighi@ims-bordeaux.fr

University of Hertfordshire, United Kingdom

#machine learning, #olfactory systems, #chemical sensing

Michael Schmuker

Principal investigator
m.schmuker @biomachinelearning.net

THALES SA, France

http://www.cnrs-thales.fr/

#spintronics, #magnonics, #machine learning

Paolo Bortolotti

Principal investigator
paolo.bortolotti @thalesgroup.com

IBM Research GmbH, Switzerland

#photonics, #new materials, #memristors

 

Bert Offrein

Principal investigator
OFB@zurich.ibm.com

Antonio La Porta

Laura Begon-Lours

Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Italy

#RRAM, #memristive materials, #3D VLSI

Sabina Spiga

Principal investigator
sabina.spiga@mdm.imm.cnr.it

Interuniversitair Micro-Electronica Centrum vzw, Belgium

https://www.imec-int.com/en/home

#scaled CMOS

 

Peter Debacker

Principal investigator
peter.debacker@imec.be

Valentina Terzieva

CEA LETI, France

#RRAM, #phase-change materials

Elisa Vianello

Principal investigator
elisa.vianello@cea.fr

Tiffen Hirtzlin

Yulia Sandamirskaya

Former Coordinator

Currently at Neuromorphic computing Lab, Intel Labs