Our Partners

Today's neuromorphic community in Europe is leading the state of the art in this domain.

We are 12 partners from industry and academia across Europe (Switzerland, UK, Germany, France, Belgium, and Italy), who work in different parts of the Neuromorphic Computing Technology – from material science to whole devices, systems, and algorithms.

The University of Zurich
and
ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Principal investigators

Giacomo Indiveri (coordinator)
giacomo@ini.uzh.ch

Melika Payvand (research fellow)
melika@ini.uzh.ch

Elisa Donati (research fellow)
elisa@ini.uzh.ch

Yulia Sandamirskaya
ysandamirskaya@ini.uzh.ch

https://www.ini.uzh.ch

#mixed signal devices, #analog VLSI, #bio-signal processing, #neuromorphic robots, #neuromorphic cognition

 
The University of Manchester, United Kingdom
Principal investigators

Steve Furber
steve.furber@manchester.ac.uk

http://apt.cs.manchester.ac.uk/projects/SpiNNaker/

#SpiNNaker platform
Heidelberg University, Germany
Principal investigators

Johannes Schemmel
schemmel@kip.uni-heidelberg.de

Björn Kindler (administrator)
bjoern.kindler@kip.uni-heidelberg.de

https://www.kip.uni-heidelberg.de/vision/

#physical neuromorphic hardware, #wafer-scale, #accelerated neuromorphic system, #mixed-signal chip design
University of Groningen, Netherlands
Principal investigators

Elisabetta Chicca
e.chicca@rug.nl

#mixed signal VLSI devices

Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia, Italy
Principal investigators

Chiara Bartolozzi
chiara.bartolozzi@iit.it

https://edpr.iit.it

#event-based vision, #robotics

University of Bordeaux, France
Principal investigators

Sylvain Saighi
sylvain.saighi@ims-bordeaux.fr

#Ferroelectric memristors

 

University of Hertfordshire, United Kingdom

Principal investigators

Michael Schmuker
m.schmuker@biomachinelearning.net

#machine learning, #olfactory systems, #chemical sensing

THALES SA, France

Principal investigators

Paolo Bortolotti
paolo.bortolotti@thalesgroup.com

Julie Grollier
julie.grollier@cnrs-thales.fr

Teodora Petrisor
teodora.petrisor@thalesgroup.com

Alice Mirzahialice
alice.mizrahi@thalesgroup.com

 

http://www.cnrs-thales.fr/

#spintronics, #magnonics, #machine learning
IBM Research GmbH, Switzerland

Principal investigators

Bert Offrein
OFB@zurich.ibm.com

#photonics, #new materials, #memristors

 

Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Italy

Principal investigators

Sabina Spiga
sabina.spiga@mdm.imm.cnr.it

 

#RRAM, #memristive materials, #3D VLSI
Interuniversitair Micro-Electronica Centrum vzw, Belgium

Principal investigators

Peter Debacker
Peter.Debacker@imec.be

Valentina Terzieva
Valentina.Terzieva@imec.be

https://www.imec-int.com/en/home

#scaled CMOS

 

CEA LETI, France

Principal investigators

Ettienne Nowak 
Etienne.NOWAK@cea.fr

Elisa Vianello
Elisa.VIANELLO@cea.fr

#RRAM, #phase-change materials